TRAVELLING WITH EBONY

I stood bybthe highest point seeing many,
Its best to mention the notion, a portion,
Of the safari start with ebony, lady,
She marshalled  the whole travelling.

I thought hard for us all-my only want,
We travel side by side,
The road is always narrow,
We swerve together lest one falls,
And journey ends.

She already a warm, calm, and genteel,
I hear folks say,
  “There are no more lovebirds but pretenders.”
Ebony says,” they blibd not us.”

And there I shut her hazel eyes,
With kisses, awoke a new,
Travelling with ebony keeps me attentive.

image

Ismail 2014 jan 18th 0830hrs

Leave a Reply

