SIGH

My lips are wet
My tongue is restless
Keeps bothering my teeth.
I swallow-again,
I shift,
But it doesn’t aid
My composure.
Or my misery.

I sit up straight
In my chair.
Rocking 
Swaying this body,
Crossing my legs
Only makes it worse.
This cool calm demeanor;
Unaffected…
Most certainly
Rehearsed.

Tingling…
Sighs,
Jostling 
Papers in front of me.
Pick them up
Even they are
Whispering
Girl,
Where is he?

The computer’s hum 
A sensuous song.
How long?
Wanting…
I ignore. 
Engrossed in my work.
As I nonchalantly stroke
My collarbone.

Hardness…
Damn…
Uhh…
Now
The rest of me
Wants some too.
Damn!
I am here,
You are there…
Still work to do.

Leave a Reply

